MADHYA PRADESH: CPI(M) Holds 15th State Conference

MADHYA Pradesh today is another laboratory for Hindutva vaadi policies.  Manuvaadi thinking, attacks on the rights and equal status of dalits, adivasis, women and are the order of the day.  Simultaneously, the BJP government of Shivraj Patil is ruthlessly implementing neo-liberal policies by handing over the natural resources of the state to corporate and land mafia.  Corruption has reached new heights while employment, industry and the farm sector are all devastated.  Welfare schemes have either been scrapped or are ridden with corruption.  The 15th state conference of the CPI(M) resolved

Kerala CM Accorded Hero’s Welcome in Madurai

KERALA Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan was accorded a hero’s welcome in Madurai in Tamil Nadu. His visit to Tamil Nadu came days after the LDF government decided to appoint people from the Scheduled Castes and other socially-backward communities as priests in government-managed temples, realisation of a dream of social reformer Periyar E V Ramasamy. He addressed a massive rally of the Dalit Shoshan Mukti Manch (DSMM) in Madurai on November 6, at the conclusion of its 2ND national conference.

Haryana All-set to Hold AIKS All India Conference

PREPARATIONS are in full swing for successful holding of Kisan Sabha all India conference at Hisar in Haryana from October 3-6. Hisar will be hosting it for the second time while the last one it held was in 1992 when Comrades Jyoti Basu and Harkishan Singh Surjeet had addressed a huge kisan rally. This time around the venue is named after Com Harkisan Singh Surjeet who led several peasant struggles including the historical anti-betterment levy movement.

Adivasi Adhikar Rashtriya Manch National Conference

THE third national conference of the Adivasi Adhikar Rashtriya Manch (AARM) was held in the steel city of Visakhapatnam from June 20-22, 2017.  359 delegates from 15 states and its 16 affiliated units participated in the conference. The conference venue in the Visakhapatnam Steel Plant Town was named as Dr Nilmoni Debbarma Nagar, veteran leader of Tripura Gana Mukti Parishad.


Subscribe to RSS - Organisation